The Peace and Security Council (PSC) is the African Union's (AU’s) standing decision-making body responsible for the maintenance of continental peace and security. It has 15 members, elected by the AU Executive Council on regional basis (three from Central Africa; three from East Africa; two from North Africa; three from Southern Africa; and four from West Africa).

  • Web Design / User Interface
    African Union Peace & Security Department
    View Work
Want to work with us? Get In Touch